Tea has been my favorite beverage from 12th standard. A cup of tea boosts up my mood every time, whatever situation I’m into.  It’s a perfect me-time when I reflect on things done and things to do.

Here are couple of instances when just a cup of tea worked wonders :

  • A cup of tea prepared by my dearest dad at 5:00 AM while I would be awake the entire night rocking the new born colicky baby to sleep would make me feel energized to handle the baby for couple of more hours.
  • A cup of tea at 2:00 AM, a night before final examination would cheer me up and break the monotony of studies.
  • A cup of tea just before going to the hospital before delivering my second baby made me more relaxed mentally and be prepared for the physical challenge that day.
  • A cup of tea I prepared, when given to my friend at home after a bitter fight, changed the mood and got us talking.

 

Tea is an elixir guaranteed to induce happiness in whoever drinks it, if and only if it is prepared with love by loved ones.

Cheers to all the Tea-lovers!!