I attended my closest cousin sister’s marriage during the year end holidays. In Karnataka, there is a custom to present the newly married couple’s first lunch with elobarate meals on 5 plaintain leaves with varieties of dishes – called ‘Bhoomada oota’. Bhoomada oota is generally decorated with beautiful rangolis by the bride’s side of the family. My aunt had assigned this task to me owing to the little artistic skills I have. I had been putting small to medium sized rangolis till now, I realised its not-so-easy to fill up a large space with art through rangoli. It requires practice or innate talent. It took hours to complete the below simple ones. Thanks to the nanny and Mr.N for taking care of the baby during this time. Below are the pictures of my work:

PSD_9490PSD_0348

 

 

 

 

